Vegan on NPR

Hello readers,

I hope everyone is enjoying their time off for the holidays. I just heard a session on Morning Edition that I thought I should share. If you are already vegan then it won’t be terribly enlightening, but I think its great for anyone who is interested in improving their diet and decreasing the amount of meat they consume. I especially like the perspective of the author, who advocates a gradual approach (and I think reasonable approach) to switching to a plant-based diet.

Finally, I think it’s important to note that plant-based diets are obtaining increasing attention in the media. This radio special is a perfect example of this, as it addressing not only direct benefits such as improved health, but also indirect benefits to the environment and the economy. What are these benefits exactly? Take a listen!

Click here to listen to Going Vegan Doesn’t Mean Missing Out On Favorites:  

http://www.npr.org/player/v2/mediaPlayer.html?action=1&t=1&islist=false&id=168113937&m=168117582

Enjoy!

~ V ~

Leave a Reply

